Skip to main content

Deleting a Kubernetes cluster

Overview

Kubernetes clusters on Civo will remain in your account until you delete them. Clusters in your account are billed hourly for each node and count towards your account quota. If you no longer need a Kubernetes cluster, you can delete it in the following ways.

danger

Cluster deletion is immediate and irreversible. Make sure you have retrieved any data you may need from an instance before deleting it.

Deleting a cluster from the Dashboard

You can delete a cluster from its dashboard page by clicking the "Delete" button on the top right of the page, also shown below:

Delete a cluster from the dashboard

As a precaution, the system will ask you to confirm the name of the cluster you are looking to delete.

When you confirm the cluster name, the system will proceed to delete the cluster immediately.

danger

If you have any external volumes attached to the cluster when it is deleted, these will remain in your account for use. They are not automatically removed. As such, any external volumes will be charged until they are explicitly deleted.